Skip navigation

I went to the mall a few weeks ago and remembered this could be something worth QA’ing. Ten years ago going to the mall was a lot different from the way it is now. I am not referring to the fashion or the type of stores, but the music in the stores. I walked into one store and I noticed they had a DJ in the store.

Now I have no idea why a store would have a DJ. I mean I am not going to start dancing in the middle of the store bumping into the other customers or racks of clothes. Seriously why do stores now hire a DJ? Is the selection on the ipod or satellite radio not good enough that the manager says hey let’s hire a DJ to mix this music!

The best part is the fact that the DJ is trying to look cool while doing this in front of the store window. Someone needs to remind the DJ that this isn’t club Fabric, no one is going to start dancing at 1pm on a Sunday at a store in the shopping mall.

It’s sad and funny to see a store try so hard to draw in customers by hiring a DJ to play the same music I could hear without them mixing it (half the time they suck anyway).

Leave a Reply

