Skip navigation

After the Otzela fiasco I decided to just stick with the two pharm medicines I was on (Dovanex and clobetasol)  plus the Daavlin wand. Then I realized that I may need another bulb or prescription for the drugs so I made an appointment with my Derm. Then something happened, my Derm cancelled the appointment last minute on me! At first I was annoyed since it happened the same day, which reminded me of that one Seinfeld episode where George tries to get money from the doctor for cancelling last minute, since if we, as patients do it, chances are we’ll get charged (depending on the reason). After that I decided I was done with Dermatologists and pharm drugs!

Why should I live out the rest of my life dependent on them when there must be another way! Right?  200_s

So with that in mind I decided to give the herbalist concept another try, though this time I did some heavy research. I mean my eating lifestyle, as strict as it is has been, does work in the sense that I have less than 5% alien ps invaders on my skin. Sure I still had ps in my nails and scalp, but that means I must need extra help right? That’s why there are vitamins too. After researching the next Herbalist I decided to go to Source Healing here in Chicago.

After the first experience I had with a Herbalist, I felt a little skeptical but I did it with an open mind. Again, having any illness that’s lifelong means you have to be positive. You can’t be negative or else you’ll never fully get over it. So I met with the Herbalist and I told her my issue. I told her exactly what I avoid eating (I’ll list it all again for you at the end of this blog post) and I told her where I still had the ps. She checked my tongue (it’s a pathway to see what’s going on inside! Who knew?!) and my pulse. Then since I am on a great eating path I skipped the “cleansing” herbs and jumped right to the good stuff.

The magic potion she prescribed to me intimidated me a little bit, mainly because of the smell. She told me what it does and how it helps me (basically nourishes my spleen and causes hydration to my skin). After trying it for a week I noticed my skin started to clear up in the remaining areas! She’s been a great help too and really cares, she followed up several times to see if everything was okay. After doing this for a bit I can safely and happily say my skin has cleared up!

She told me that I should be able to get off of this after three months, so hopefully by then it won’t come back. We’ll find out right? And if it does I can just drink this again, not a big deal since it does help me and nourish my skin. It’s a lot safer than messing with my cells and possibly getting cancer. Plus it’s like a tea, so that’s great!

Sure I will never truly cure this, but by making several changes in my life I definitely cleared up my skin more than I would have if I didn’t do these things. You may be thinking will it work for me? Or why isn’t it working for me? Ask yourself are you really really avoiding everything that you should be avoiding? Here is a list of the things that I avoid. If you can follow this list for the rest of your life then maybe, just maybe your skin can be clear too! Try it!  What do you have to lose? You will lose weight which is good too. Anytime you knock out certain foods you will lose weight, that’s usually how it goes ^___^  I hope either way whatever you do, helps you because you deserve to be happy in life. I am here for you too, consider me a friend because no one deserves to fight this battle alone.

Here are the things I avoid:

  • Yeast (bread, alochol)
  • Nightshades
  • Wheat
  • Dairy (including milk chocolate, though chocolate free of dairy is okay! yay!)
  • Meat
  • Poultry
  • Potato Starch
  • Deep fried food
  • MSG
  • Greasy food
  • Processed foods
  • Processed sugar
  • Soda
  • Caffeine
  • Spicy food (though a little spice is okay)
  • Indian food (mostly dairy, potato and tomato)
  • Some Italian food
  • Fast Food like McDonald’s, Burger King, Wendy’s etc.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

